## Department of History (Awards) 2022/2023

## **Student Award Recipients**

Ricardo Luna ♦ Bakken Book Fund Award Amalia Contreras ♦ Black Family Fellowship in History Kristian Guillen  $\blacklozenge$  Black Family Fellowship in History **Reymundo Moreno** • Black Family Fellowship in History Ashley Yniguez ♦ Black Family Fellowship in History Cheryl Pierson ♦ Carmen Delphine Bayati Memorial Scholarship Joshua Stout 

Carmen Delphine Bayati Memorial Scholarship Marian Navarro I Hansen Fellowship in Oral and Public History Aixa Martinez • Jorice Maag Local History Scholarship Sergio Daniel Sifuentes Lawrence B. de Graaf History Student Fellowship Natalie Vandercook ♦ Lawrence B. de Graaf History Student Fellowship Isabella Praslin ♦ Nancy Fitch Women and Gender History Award Jesus Eugenio ♦ Ronald Rietveld Fellowship on the Era of Abraham Lincoln Joseph Ortiz Seymour Scheinberg Jewish Studies Award C. J. Quion ♦ Warren Beck Outstanding History Student Award Andrew Estaras 🔶 Wendy Elliot Scholarship in Family History Sean Morkus • Wendy Elliot Scholarship in Family History

## **Faculty Award Recipients**

Benjamin Cawthra ♦ James Woodward Faculty Achievement Award Jasamin Rostam-Kolayi ♦ Leland and Marlita Bellot Research Fellowship